I can’t stop writing and this is kind of awesome.

So hey there internet. 🙂

I’m just a little girl who likes big words and playing marimba and can’t stop listening to Taylor Swift on repeat. I have no idea if anyone is reading this. But I guess I’ll just post some things I write, whether they’re little clips of things I write or my journals that make absolutely no sense or poems I like or just some thoughts.

But anyway, in case you are interested, I’m a senior in high school, my life basically revolves around marching band, and I love to read. I’m obsessed with politics. I want to study international relations and communications in college. I have red hair but I say it’s auburn because that seems like something Audrey Hepburn would say and I love Audrey Hepburn. I have more freckles than anyone else I know. I’ve been a vegetarian for eight years. Cats rock. Sweatshirts, cowboy boots, and black dresses are my favorite things to wear.but not at the same time. I’m fascinated by ballet. I play percussion with an emphasis on marimba. My dream is to manage a presidential campaign. There’s nothing I adore more than exploring a new city.

I guess that’s it for now! But I’m going to try and keep this up I think. Let me know if you like things I write, I always dig feedback!

 – Makena

Leave a Reply

